Review and Author Interview: The Wall by Gautam Bhatia

“There is a world to discover, isn’t there?” Gautam Bhatia’s debut fictional novel is what I’d like to call a masterpiece in the making. A story of a walled city – Sumer – which knows nothing of the world beyond it and of curious minds who feel caged up inside. A story of revolution, of …

Review and Author Interview: Santa in a Snow Globe by A.H. Edelman

Snow Globe by A.H. Edelman is an illustrated children’s book which allows parents, caregivers and of course children to talk about how the pandemic has affected Christmas and why the holiday’s will be different this year. It’s a straight-forward and simple book which highlights this and helps open a channel of discussion between children and …

Review: The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner

“Women, children are the biggest victims of war…” while rightly said by many, it is a debatable phrase. Not to make light of the sacrifices of the soldiers (mostly men) who fight on the frontlines but there is an undeniable trail of collateral damage in every army’s wake. It’s the other side of the metaphorical …

Review: Sugarbread by Balli Kaur Jaswal

Have you ever wondered what mood your mother is in, based on the food she cooks? Maybe questioned the existence of God or why different people’s Gods are different? Have you ever thought about the lives of your mother before she got married to your father?… Before she had you? Sugarbread by Balli Kaur Jaswal …

Review: Odessa by Jonathan Hill

Genre: Graphic Novel, Sequential Art, Dystopian, LGBT Publisher: Oni Press Pages: 328 Publication Date: 10 November, 2020 My Rating: 2.5 out of 5 bookmarks Synopsis: Three siblings search for their missing mother across a ruined America in this original graphic novel perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Neal Shusterman. Eight years ago an earthquake—the …